Memory

Memory

By: Lilly Cruz

You are a memory

Of everything that I love

They laughter on your face

And the stars up above

 

I remember all of the times when we used to dance

When we would sway with each other

Hand in hand

 

With all of these memories coming back to me

It feels like a my brain is a thought filled sea

As the familiarities come flowing to me

All I need is our one memory

8 Replies to “Memory”

  1. One word to describe this:DEEP.

  2. I love this! Especially because I can relate.

  3. Lilly, this is incredible, I always look forward to reading all your posts. You are amazing at giving words that give vivid details. GOOD JOB!

  4. I really like your poem! It makes me feel that you have to enjoy every moment.

  5. I really like your comment! It makes me feel like you have to enjoy every moment.

  6. Thanks for all the of the good feedback guys! I really appreciate it! I love that you guys can relate and understand this poem! More will be coming soon!

    -Lilly

  7. betahildebrand says: Reply

    Your poems at beautiful!

  8. Thank you Mrs. Hildebrand!

Leave a Reply